A complete guide to watching Attack on Titan for beginners, Season and episode details explained!

Attack on Titan is, without a doubt, the most popular anime series of the current period. Worldwide acclaim has been showered upon Hajime Isayama’s creation. Fans’ excitement for the program is at an all-time high as they anticipate the last season of Attack on Titan. As a result of its rising profile, many viewers have chosen to give this anime a go, but it might be difficult to know where to begin as there are several Original Video Animations (OVAs), non-canon episodes, and movies in addition to the normal seasons. There are four seasons, with the series finale set to premiere on January 9, 2022. Attack on Titan’s episodes is listed in the right sequence on this page.

Synopsis of Attack on Titan

There are huge, man-eating creatures called Titans on this planet, so people have taken to hiding behind walls. The humans who lived behind the barrier created by these concentric walls felt safe since they had not seen a Titan in many hundred years. Eren Yeager, a resident of Shiganshina, experiences a tragedy that drives him to spend the rest of his life working to wipe out the Titan threat once and for all. After swearing vengeance on all Titans, he joins the Survey Corps and uses his killing skills.

The watch order for Attack on Titan

At this time, three full seasons and the first half of a fourth have aired. The premiere of the first episode of the last season has been set for January 9, 2022, per an official announcement from the production company. While the viewing order below does include OVAs, these episodes only bridge the gap between seasons and are not authored by Hajime Isayama. The non-canonical spin-off “Attack on Titan: Junior High” is a spoof set in a slice-of-life high school. Here is a recommended sequence for watching the season in order.

  • Attack on Titan Season 1
  • Attack on Titan: Ilse’s Notebook (OVA)
  • Attack on Titan: The Sudden Visitor: Torturous Curse of Youth (OVA)
  • Attack on Titan: Distress (OVA)
  • Attack on Titan Season 2
  • Attack on Titan: The Lost Girls: Episodes 1 and 2 (OVA)
  • Attack on Titan Season 3: Episodes 1-12
  • Attack on Titan: No Regrets: Episodes 1 and Episode 2 (OVA)
  • Attack on Titan: The Lost Girls: The Episode 3 (OVA)
  • Attack on Titan: Junior High (OVA)
  • Attack on Titan Season 3: Episodes 13 – End
  • Attack on Titan Final Season Part 1
  • Attack on Titan Final Season Part 2

Attack on Titan is best experienced in its proper sequence. Following this sequence is the best way to enjoy this series. Alternatively, you may view the main series episodes in order and then go on to the OVAs and spinoffs. The live-action films are available anytime you want them to be seen, regardless of whether or not you are current with the series. Attack on Titan’s “Final Season” consists of three sections. Finally, the final section is broken up into two distinct courses. Season 1 of Season 3 will premiere in March 2023. Parts 1 and 2 are already available. The date of the final season’s release has not been disclosed.

Leave a Comment